Home > Uncategorized > I Want to Hear Your Stories

I Want to Hear Your Stories

It’s the historian in me that loves primary sources. Primary sources allow us to know how everyday people interact with history. To often words are distorted or taken out of context. That is why I decided to do this.  I want to start posting stories of people in Wisconsin or anywhere who have been affected by Scott Walker’s action or have benefited from their unions or their teachers.  I believe that these types of stories are very powerful and need to be heard.

I also think its important that people understand that their voices are important.  Scott Walker might have corporate power backing him, but we should have people backing us.

Don’t be afraid.

“When we speak we are afraid our words will not be heard or welcomed. But when we are silent, we are still afraid. So it is better to speak.” – Audre Lorde

You’re words are welcomed.  Pass this along to your friends, family, and others.  Let us hear the stories.  Please email me at politicalennui@gmail.com if you would like to have your story posted.  I’m waiting to hear Wisconsin’s real voice. Recall Walker!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. 02/28/2012 at 10:41 pm

    Reblogged this on Political Ennui and commented:

    If you have a story to tell please email me at politicalennui@gmail.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

