Home > Uncategorized > I disappeared for a bit…

I disappeared for a bit…

…6 months to be more exact.  Truth is I got a bit lazy and depressed about my career situation.  I wish that I was teaching this year badly, but I am subbing once again.  I did get to coach football this fall and that went well, but it distracted me from other things (reading and blogging).  Subbing has continued me on my days of popping in videos, handing out tests, and monitoring study halls while I get to read or think.  Once in a while I get thrown a bone and I actually do some teaching, but those days are rare.  But I realize that I need to get back to this.  I need to write.  I need to think.  I need to dialogue with others around me.  I want to push myself to grow.  To be a better teacher, better writer, and a better person.  So if anybody still visits I hope that you continue to do so.  I will be posting on a more regular basis now and I hope you will read and comment and push me in my continued journey of growth.  Thanks and good night.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

